Exploring Digital Culture

Entries by a MOOC participant

That is not what I meant at all!!

image

It is hard to believe that it is the end of Week 2.

My first attempt at a creating a visual metaphor for Gardner Cambell’s Keynote speech (which I found riveting, by the way) was to test drive Storify. Then, I thought I should finish the suggested readings and found out that Audrey Watters had already taken my idea. Taken, I say, because after all I was actually taking notes — well jotting down some of his pithy remarks, just as she did and wanted to share them too.

This feeling reminded me of some of the comments this week that participants felt their ideas had already been shared.

My ‘AHA’ moment came when I realized that my metaphor is “my network is helping me learn.” Andy Mitchell captured it perfectly in his time lapse video

I then decided to test drive Tumblr to share my ideas here:

That’s Not What I Mean At All

And then Celine warned me that this link brings you to just the Tumblr login page, which means you have to have an account (at least I couldn’t figure a way around it).  I asked Andy and Amy if they had any ideas…..so…..not to be overtaken by technology, it appears that the good peeps at WordPress allow you to import your Tumblr Blog, so you can see it using this link right here. (Although it looks much better on Tumblr).

That’s Not What I Mean at All – Tumblr Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2013 by .
dudleyhuhs

Living with Leukemia

A Beatles YouTube Album

Beatles YouTube Archive

Comments for Digimatik

Entries by a MOOC participant

Felicia M. Sullivan

Entries by a MOOC participant

MMaherBlog

We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them. Einstein

Entries by a MOOC participant

lastrefuge

Entries by a MOOC participant

That's Great!

Entries by a MOOC participant

Open Educational Thinkering

Doug Belshaw's blog

Ropewalk

Entries by a MOOC participant

In Search of Knowledge

Where left brain meets right brain - critical and creative thinking!

Online Learning Insights

A place for learning about online education

Will Richardson

Entries by a MOOC participant

The Fischbowl

Entries by a MOOC participant

Entries by a MOOC participant

Learning In a Flat World

Entries by a MOOC participant

Gather with Purpose

intersection of community, learning and technology

Critical Margins

A passion for words, on screen and on paper

Gardner Writes

Entries by a MOOC participant

