Exploring Digital Culture

Entries by a MOOC participant

That is not what I meant at all!!

image

It is hard to believe that it is the end of Week 2.

My first attempt at a creating a visual metaphor for Gardner Cambell’s Keynote speech (which I found riveting, by the way) was to test drive Storify. Then, I thought I should finish the suggested readings and found out that Audrey Watters had already taken my idea. Taken, I say, because after all I was actually taking notes — well jotting down some of his pithy remarks, just as she did and wanted to share them too.

This feeling reminded me of some of the comments this week that participants felt their ideas had already been shared.

My ‘AHA’ moment came when I realized that my metaphor is “my network is helping me learn.” Andy Mitchell captured it perfectly in his time lapse video

I then decided to test drive Tumblr to share my ideas here:

That’s Not What I Mean At All

And then Celine warned me that this link brings you to just the Tumblr login page, which means you have to have an account (at least I couldn’t figure a way around it).  I asked Andy and Amy if they had any ideas…..so…..not to be overtaken by technology, it appears that the good peeps at WordPress allow you to import your Tumblr Blog, so you can see it using this link right here. (Although it looks much better on Tumblr).

That’s Not What I Mean at All – Tumblr Blog

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2013 by .
Making It!

How creating works by hand opens the mind, establishes a sense of self and brings peace.

Open Thinkering

Doug Belshaw's blog

AmusED

Amy's Whimsical Musings